X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not all that embarrassing.

I am wondering how many people here ALWAYS carry their DSLR with them ?
    Do people carry a small point and shoot most of the time except when they are going to a location where they are planning on taking photos ?
    Do people only ever take a camera when they are planning on taking photos ?

I work as a pharmaceutical rep and spend most of the day driving around South West Brisbane, I also travel to country locations (Cairns, Mareeba, Atherton, Tully, Innisfail, Port Douglas, Mossman + Emerald, Rocky, Gladstone + regional areas outside these) I rarely take my DSLR as it is too big and bulky and I am supposed to be working not taking photos ... BUT ... the number of times I have driven around the country areas especially and wished I had my camera with me

SO I am wondering what people tend to do on a day to day basis with equipment ?

i work for a chemical company in brisbane so i am all over the city, motto - never leave home without it
    it goes with me everywhere

Comment

Yep, with me always....especially important if one is into birding, some of the best shots are done on the fly...so to speak

Comment

i get slack and use my iphone...and for doing some pp too
        O
        d7000, d90 + stuff

Comment

Nope...sits in the dehumidifying cabinet till needed.....................I am a real slacker.
          Mike

PS Carry a pocket rocket though.
          "Each of us has their own calling"

Comment

Mine stays in the cupboard most of the time. I generally take it with me when i am going somewhere but during the week i am only driving to and from work so nothing exciting, plus i can't take it into work as they have a no camera policy (bit ridiculous when everyone has a phone with a camera in it but that is another story) so it would have to stay in the boot of the car all day which i'm sure wouldn't be good for it.
            Adrian

Gear List