Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Guitarist

This is my brothers hands playing the guitar I have never done anything like this before all comments are welcome please I also tried out some motion blur in number 2 let me know what your thoughts are please

Click image for larger version

Name:	guitar player.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	167.8 KB
ID:	328450

Name:	guitar player @.jpg
Size:	217.9 KB
ID:	328451

Name:	guitar player 1.jpg
Size:	205.0 KB
ID:	328452
    All Experts at anything were once beginners

MWAH Sandy

maybe I put this in the wrong place I wonder where the right place should have been ?

MWAH Sandy

Comment

It's an ok place Nikki. (or B&W)

And very evocative photos they are.

(Did you see eM's post on not just focusing on the face?)

I prefer the B&W treatment in #2 & #3, but it's nice you included a colour version in #1.

After seeing your earlier struggles with ROT and questions about diagonals etc, I'm very impressed with these quite different examples.

If you wanted to slavishly follow the ROT rule, then some cropping may be in order for #1 - but one also needs to consider negative space to allow the music somewhere to float?

#2 here again I'm tempted to suggest cropping out the bottom and LHS so the hands and strings become the focus. Lovely diagonals and tones and sense of movement going on here - well done to think of finger blur and sharp strings. I really love this one. (did you add sepia?)

#3 has a great triangle and diag (and lots of neg space). The top fingers I feel are a bit close to the frame and the jumper is a bit dominant. Maybe a bare arm and a slight change of viewpoint/framing to concentrate on the fingers and strings if you get a chance to reshoot?

A simple, white, hairline frame may make it work better too (some people here use a black background/skin and the thick white frame may be too much for the subject - but I'm just being picky now