Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Tulip country... in casu The Netherlands.

Hello to you all,

Another member from the other side of the Earth and due to the closure of www.photograpy-forum.org, where I am a member.

My name is Caroline, I am 29 years old, and I come from the western part of the Netherlands, the place where the Tulips grow.... which doesn't tell you anything, but if I say 30 km from Amsterdam, that may be clearer.

I love portrait photography and photographing flowers in spring, tulip time.
    Pictures like below. I love tulips.... and live close to the Keukenhof.

I am not into Facebook, but more into forums, so I decided to give it a try to join this forum.
    I own a Nikon D5500 with two lenses... and furthermore.... I am really an amateur in the photography world.

Cheers,
    Carolline

YcRB4V1.jpg

Welcome Caroline. Nice to see a new member from Holland. I have Dutch friends here in Australia and they are wonderful folk. I don't see anything amateur about your tulip photo. It has good lighting, beautiful colour, a good POV and you've focused on that yellow one which makes it jump out. You haven't saved the exif data in your image, so that might be a good idea to help members here see what your setting were. It helps with advice if ever you need it. I love to take shots of flora so we may be able to share some tips. Welcome to our family.
    I Shoot A Canon

Web: isacimages.com / My Gear / Flickr Photostream
    "I thought getting OLD would take much longer"

Comment

G'day Caroline (or LL-ine??) from your signature

Firstly - another Welcome Aboard our little friendly foto-forum
      As to your image - what wonderful colours and depth within the frame. I would be very happy if it were one of my images!